My long awaited 3rd solo album BLIPTASTIC! is here!


BLIPTASTIC! is the long awaited 3rd solo album by ComputeHer! With a larger arsenal of vintage computers and classic video game consoles at her disposal than ever before, this electro chip dance album never waivers from achieving it’s promise: a truly BLIPTASTIC audio experience!
Track instrumentation: Only the listed devices were used in each song.

1) SIDuction – Commodore 64, Game Boy, Vintage Drum Machines

2) Outer Space – Commodore 64, Game Boy, Atari 800 XL, NES, Vintage Drum Machines

3) Software – Commodore 64, Game Boy, Apple II, Vintage Drum Machines

4) Club Microwave – Commodore 64, Game Boy, Quasimidi Sirius, Vintage Drum Machines

5) Bliptastic! – Commodore 64, Game Boy, NES, Vintage Drum Machines

6) Halloween Party – Commodore 64, Game Boy, Vintage Drum Machines

7) Viking – Commodore 64, Game Boy, Vintage Drum Machines

8) Futurism – Game Boy, Vintage Drum Machines

9) Sugar Cube Remix* – Commodore 64, Vintage Drum Machines

The original version of Sugar Cube is available on the “Modemoiselle” album.

ComputeHer is the solo project of Michelle Sternberger. Michelle creates electronic music using retro gaming consoles, 8-bit computers and synthesizers. With hard beats and colorful melodies, ComputeHer’s spirited catalog of music depicts a world of energized lo-fi bliss. In addition to her studio albums, Michelle’s past projects include work for Mark Mothersbaugh of Devo, Foundation 9 Entertainment, Sony Creative Software, Smithsonian American Art museum and many others. She divides her time up between two bands and is also a member of 8 Bit Weapon.

Get your copy here:

(C) 2013-2016 ComputeHer


“BLIPTASTIC!” was written by ComputeHer

Produced by 8 Bit Weapon


August News – 2014

I’ve never had much luck with my website, until recently! It’s still in “development” and I’m still working out the kinks! 😀 For many years I had someone else updating my website, but that didn’t work out very well because I couldn’t update it as often as I wanted to and I ended up turning to using Facebook and Twitter more! I hope to be changing that habit a little more and updating my website more often because I realize that a lot of people are missing my posts over on the social sites – Bummer!

I love my kitty

My kitty helping me in the studio.

In other news, I’ve been very busy working on recording my new album! I’m excited to be releasing it by the end of this year!  The only problem I’m having is that it’s inspiring me to write MORE music! haha! I now have 2 new songs that I’ve started since I started recording. I think they may have to wait until I release this album because I don’t think I’ll get them to where I want them in time for them to be included. Right now I have a list of song name ideas and album titles and I can’t wait to finally release and share them all with you!


Do you like my visuals? ;D


This is what recording looks like ;]


I also have a show coming up in Las Vegas in September at the Classic Gaming Expo!  Both of my bands will be playing, so I hope to see you there!

Classic Gaming Expo 2014

I have a show in Vegas on September 12th – 14th!


❤ Michelle :]